Board of Directors

Visit Belfast is governed by a board of directors comprising councillors from Belfast City Council and representatives from the private sector.

Belfast City Council

  • Councillor Deirdre Hargey
  • Alderman Guy Spence
  • Councillor Emmet McDonough-Brown
  • Councillor Arder Carson
Private Sector
  • Andrea Hayes, Flybe
  • Harry Connolly, Fáilte Feirste Thiar
  • Howard Hastings, Hastings Hotels (Chair)
  • Isabel Jennings, Queen's University Belfast (Chair of Operational Committee)
  • Ivan McMinn, Danske Bank
  • John Moore, S S Moore Ltd
  • Mark Walker, Hilton
  • Michael Williamson, ASM Chartered Accountants (Chair of Audit, HR and Finance Committee)
  • Norman Maynes, Translink
  • Paul Grant, Stena Line
  • Gordon McElroy, Belfast Chamber of Trade and Commerce
  • Robert Davis, Wine Inns Ltd
  • Tim Husbands, Titanic Belfast (Vice Chair)


About Us

Visit Belfast (formerly Belfast Visitor and Convention Bureau) is a public/private... Read More ›

Key Contacts

For general enquiries, please email  or phone... Read More ›

Contact Us

Visit Belfast 9 Donegall Square North Belfast BT1 5GB Corporate queries... Read More ›