Description

Enjoy a bird’s eye view of Belfast City and beyond!

An energetic 2.5 hour hike in the Belfast Hills. The Cavehill dominates the Belfast landscape and is an ideal start to your visit. Steeped in history from Bronze age settlements, the throne of early Ulster Kings and haunt of the United Irishmen. Views over Belfast Lough as far as Scotland (on a clear day) and most of Ulster. Visit Belfast Castle and walk around the Garden designed by the Marquis of Donegall. This tour will give you an introduction to our history and culture in a beautiful country park on the doorstop on Belfast. Optional coffee stop in beautiful Belfast Castle.

This is a medium grade hike and requires boots and appropriate all weather clothing.

Suitable for all ages.

What their clients say:

“Rodney Ferguson’s two and half hour walking tour of Cave Hill, outside Belfast Castle, turned out to be a wonderful experience.''

''Rodney is a very scholarly, erudite person, his enthusiasm shines through  and brings all his knowledge alive.''

''Accompanied by glorious birdsong, ancient trees and rocks – the walk was mesmeric.''

''If you’re fairly fit, love history and enjoy the company of a good, convivial guide – this is the trip for you – Jenny Mosley.”

Tickets & Pricing
  • Per Person £20
Fri, 01 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 04 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 06 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 08 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 11 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 13 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 15 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 18 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 20 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 22 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 25 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 27 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 29 Jul 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 01 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 03 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 05 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 08 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 10 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 12 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 15 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 17 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 19 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 22 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 26 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 29 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 31 Aug 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 02 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 05 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 07 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 09 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 12 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 14 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 16 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 19 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 21 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 23 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 26 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 28 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 30 Sep 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 03 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 05 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 07 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 10 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 12 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 14 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 17 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 19 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 21 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 24 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 26 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 28 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 31 Oct 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 02 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 04 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 07 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 09 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 11 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 14 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 16 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 18 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 21 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 23 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 25 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 28 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 30 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 05 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 09 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 12 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 19 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 21 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 23 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 26 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 28 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 30 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 02 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 04 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 06 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 09 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 11 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 13 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 16 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 18 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 20 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 23 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 25 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 27 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 30 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 01 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 03 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 06 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 08 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 10 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 13 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 15 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 17 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 20 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 22 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 24 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 27 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 01 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 03 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 06 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 08 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 10 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 13 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 15 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 17 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 20 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 22 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 24 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 27 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 29 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 31 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 03 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 05 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 07 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 10 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 12 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 14 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 17 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 19 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 21 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 24 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 26 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 28 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm

Cavehill Walking Tours

  • 5a Island Park
  • Greenisland
  • Antrim
  • BT38 8TW

Find Out More
Cave Hill Country Park

Upcoming events at Cavehill Walking Tours

Belfast Cavehill Walking Tour
Belfast Cavehill Walking Tour
Tours

Belfast Cavehill Walking Tour

14.1 KM
04 Jul 2022 - 28 Apr 2023

Enjoy a bird’s eye view of Belfast City and beyond! An energetic 2.5 hour hike in the Belfast…

Find Out More

You might also like

  • Music, Street Art and Pub Experience
    Music, Street Art and Pub Experience
    Art and Exhibitions

    Music, Street Art and Pub Experience

    01 Jul - 31 Oct 2022

    Described as a fabulous introduction to help you plan the rest of your time, in a fascinating city…

    Find Out More
  • 5* Causeway Tour & Game of Thrones Locations
    5* Causeway Tour & Game of Thrones Locations
    Tours

    5* Causeway Tour & Game of Thrones Locations

    0.55 KM
    02 Jul 2022 - 26 Feb 2023

    Join the only Giant’s Causeway day tour to have a 5 star accreditation from the Northern Ireland Tourist…

    Find Out More
  • Derry Girls Taxi Tour
    Derry Girls Taxi Tour
    Tours

    Derry Girls Taxi Tour

    0.19 KM
    02 Jul - 31 Dec 2022

    Discover the sites you’ve seen in Derry Girls by hopping into your very own private taxi on a…

    Find Out More
  • The Black Cab Tour
    The Black Cab Tour
    History And Heritage

    The Black Cab Tour

    02 Jul 2022 - 02 Mar 2023

    Travel through the areas you’ve seen on television exploring the murals on both sides of the community, Loyalist…

    Find Out More
  • My Troubled Past – Belfastlad Tour
    My Troubled Past – Belfastlad Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    My Troubled Past – Belfastlad Tour

    02 Jul 2022 - 27 Feb 2023

    This unique tour experience tells the history, background and consequences of the ‘Troubles’ in Ulster from 1966 –…

    Find Out More
  • Taste Summer Ards and North Down
    Taste Summer Ards and North Down
    Ards & North Down Experiences

    Taste Summer Ards and North Down

    02 - 03 Jul 2022

    Running over two weeks (18 June – 3 July), Taste Summer will feature a series of free and ticketed…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast Hop on Hop off
    Belfast Hop on Hop off
    Tours

    Belfast Hop on Hop off

    02 Jul 2022 - 27 Feb 2023

    Experience Belfast from onboard an open top double decker bus & enjoy stunning 360 degree panoramic views.

    Find Out More
  • Belfast Food Tour
    Belfast Food Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast Food Tour

    0.82 KM
    02 Jul 2022 - 29 Apr 2023

    The perfect tour for foodies! No need for breakfast, nor will you need lunch, and leave the car…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast City Sightseeing Tour
    Belfast City Sightseeing Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast City Sightseeing Tour

    02 Jul 2022 - 13 Mar 2023

    Hop on and hop off bus tour throughout Belfast. Enjoy unlimited travel for 48 hours with more frequent…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast Bike Tour
    Belfast Bike Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast Bike Tour

    02 Jul - 31 Aug 2022

    Experience a comfortable cycle through beautiful Belfast. Each tour with Belfast Bike Tours is unique and guests can…

    Find Out More
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool