Description

Enjoy a bird’s eye view of Belfast City and beyond!

An energetic 2.5 hour hike in the Belfast Hills. The Cavehill dominates the Belfast landscape and is an ideal start to your visit. Steeped in history from Bronze age settlements, the throne of early Ulster Kings and haunt of the United Irishmen. Views over Belfast Lough as far as Scotland (on a clear day) and most of Ulster. Visit Belfast Castle and walk around the Garden designed by the Marquis of Donegall. This tour will give you an introduction to our history and culture in a beautiful country park on the doorstop on Belfast. Optional coffee stop in beautiful Belfast Castle.

This is a medium grade hike and requires boots and appropriate all weather clothing.

Suitable for all ages.

What their clients say:

“Rodney Ferguson’s two and half hour walking tour of Cave Hill, outside Belfast Castle, turned out to be a wonderful experience.''

''Rodney is a very scholarly, erudite person, his enthusiasm shines through  and brings all his knowledge alive.''

''Accompanied by glorious birdsong, ancient trees and rocks – the walk was mesmeric.''

''If you’re fairly fit, love history and enjoy the company of a good, convivial guide – this is the trip for you – Jenny Mosley.”

Tickets & Pricing
  • Per Person £20
Mon, 28 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 30 Nov 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 05 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 09 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 12 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 19 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 21 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 23 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 26 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 28 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 30 Dec 2022 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 02 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 04 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 06 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 09 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 11 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 13 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 16 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 18 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 20 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 23 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 25 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 27 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 30 Jan 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 01 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 03 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 06 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 08 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 10 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 13 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 15 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 17 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 20 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 22 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 24 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 27 Feb 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 01 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 03 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 06 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 08 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 10 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 13 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 15 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 17 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 20 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 22 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 24 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 27 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 29 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 31 Mar 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 03 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 05 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 07 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 10 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 12 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 14 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 17 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 19 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 21 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Mon, 24 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 26 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm
Fri, 28 Apr 2023 10:00am - 12:30pm

Cavehill Walking Tours

  • 5a Island Park
  • Greenisland
  • Antrim
  • BT38 8TW

Find Out More
Cave Hill Country Park

Upcoming events at Cavehill Walking Tours

Belfast Cavehill Walking Tour
Belfast Cavehill Walking Tour
Tours

Belfast Cavehill Walking Tour

14.1 KM
28 Nov 2022 - 28 Apr 2023

Enjoy a bird’s eye view of Belfast City and beyond! An energetic 2.5 hour hike in the Belfast…

Find Out More

You might also like

  • Belfast Hop on Hop off
    Belfast Hop on Hop off
    Tours

    Belfast Hop on Hop off

    27 Nov 2022 - 27 Feb 2023

    Experience Belfast from onboard an open top double decker bus & enjoy stunning 360 degree panoramic views.

    Find Out More
  • Belfast City Sightseeing Tour
    Belfast City Sightseeing Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast City Sightseeing Tour

    27 Nov 2022 - 13 Mar 2023

    Hop on and hop off bus tour throughout Belfast. Enjoy unlimited travel for 48 hours with more frequent…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast Bike Tour
    Belfast Bike Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast Bike Tour

    27 Nov 2022 - 04 Jul 2023

    Experience a comfortable cycle through beautiful Belfast. Each tour with Belfast Bike Tours is unique and guests can…

    Find Out More
  • Best of Belfast Walking Tour
    Best of Belfast Walking Tour
    Tours

    Best of Belfast Walking Tour

    0.08 KM
    27 Nov 2022 - 31 Aug 2023

    The Best of Belfast Walking Tour starts and finishes at the iconic City Hall and is the perfect two…

    Find Out More
  • Falls Road Mural Tours
    Falls Road Mural Tours
    Tours

    Falls Road Mural Tours

    27 Nov - 22 Dec 2022

    This tour is a must-do for the visitor to Belfast. It is a living history provided by those…

    Find Out More
  • A History of Terror – 2.5 hour City Centre Walking Tour
    A History of Terror – 2.5 hour City Centre Walking Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    A History of Terror – 2.5 hour City Centre Walking Tour

    27 Nov 2022 - 31 Aug 2023

    ‘A History of Terror’ is a multi-award winning city centre walking tour which explores the history of the…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast Free Walking Tour
    Belfast Free Walking Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast Free Walking Tour

    0.08 KM
    27 Nov 2022 - 28 Feb 2023

    On the tour, explore the history of the city and its people. Tour departs from City Hall, Opposite…

    Find Out More
  • 5 Stop Brunch
    5 Stop Brunch
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    5 Stop Brunch

    27 Nov 2022 - 30 Apr 2023

    Join Taste and Tour on a 3-hour grazing style Sunday Belfast Brunch Tour in the city's finest quirky…

    Find Out More
  • Steam Whitehead
    Steam Whitehead
    Family Friendly

    Steam Whitehead

    30.16 KM
    27 Nov - 11 Dec 2022

    Visit the picturesque seaside town of Whitehead to experience the magic of steam. On the historic 1907 platform…

    Find Out More
  • Out of Office Brewery Tour and Tasting
    Out of Office Brewery Tour and Tasting
    Food and Drink

    Out of Office Brewery Tour and Tasting

    0.68 KM
    27 Nov 2022 - 28 May 2023

    Interested in finding out how you make beer on top of a pub? Head to Out of Office…

    Find Out More
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool