Description

Belfast Free Walking Tour is the only local, independent free tour company in Belfast.

All of the guides love to share their city and its stories with visitors. On the tour, explore the history of the city and its people, visiting iconic landmarks. The tour will discuss Belfast's troubled history, languages, culture, the 1798 rebellions, legends and folklore and much more.

Please Note:

Tour departs from City Hall , Opposite "Visit Belfast" Tourist Office every day at 11 am, & 2.30 pm.

Find out more>>>

Tickets & Pricing
Sun, 02 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 03 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 04 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 05 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 06 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 07 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 08 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 09 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 10 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 11 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 12 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 13 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 14 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 15 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 16 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 17 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 18 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 19 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 20 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 21 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 22 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 23 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 24 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 25 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 26 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 27 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 28 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 29 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 30 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 31 Oct 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 01 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 02 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 03 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 04 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 05 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 06 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 07 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 08 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 09 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 10 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 11 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 12 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 13 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 14 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 15 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 16 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 17 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 18 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 19 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 20 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 21 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 22 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 23 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 24 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 25 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 26 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 27 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 28 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 29 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 30 Nov 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 01 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 03 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 04 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 05 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 06 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 08 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 09 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 10 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 11 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 12 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 13 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 15 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 17 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 18 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 19 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 20 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 21 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 22 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 23 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 24 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 25 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 26 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 27 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 28 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 29 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 30 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 31 Dec 2022 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 01 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 02 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 03 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 04 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 05 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 06 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 07 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 08 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 09 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 10 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 11 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 12 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 13 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 14 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 15 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 16 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 17 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 18 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 19 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 20 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 21 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 22 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 23 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 24 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 25 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 26 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 27 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 28 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 29 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 30 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 31 Jan 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 01 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 02 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 03 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 04 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 05 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 06 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 07 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 08 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 09 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 10 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 11 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 12 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 13 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 14 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 15 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 16 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 17 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 18 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 19 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 20 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 21 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Wed, 22 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Thu, 23 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Fri, 24 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sat, 25 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Sun, 26 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Mon, 27 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm
Tue, 28 Feb 2023 11:00am - 4:30pm

Belfast City Hall

  • Donegall Square
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT1 5GS

Find Out More
Belfast City Hall

About The Host

Belfast Free Walking Tour

  • Unit 15 Duncrue Industrial Estate
  • Duncrue Road
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT3 3BP

Find Out More
Belfast Free Walking Tours

Upcoming events at Belfast City Hall

Belfast Free Walking Tour
Belfast Free Walking Tour
Belfast City Centre Events 2022

Belfast Free Walking Tour

0.08 KM
02 Oct 2022 - 28 Feb 2023

On the tour, explore the history of the city and its people. Tour departs from City Hall, Opposite…

Find Out More
Best of Belfast Walking Tour
Best of Belfast Walking Tour
Tours

Best of Belfast Walking Tour

0.08 KM
02 Oct 2022 - 31 Aug 2023

The Best of Belfast Walking Tour starts and finishes at the iconic City Hall and is the perfect two…

Find Out More
Cultural Walking Tours of Belfast – Blue Plaque People
Cultural Walking Tours of Belfast – Blue Plaque People
Belfast International Arts Festival

Cultural Walking Tours of Belfast – Blue Plaque People

0.08 KM
06 - 25 Oct 2022

The best way to explore the city is by foot and with highly knowledgeable Blue Badge guides leading…

Find Out More
Cultural Walking Tours of Belfast – Quirky Belfast
Cultural Walking Tours of Belfast – Quirky Belfast
Belfast International Arts Festival

Cultural Walking Tours of Belfast – Quirky Belfast

0.08 KM
11 - 28 Oct 2022

The best way to explore the city is by foot and with highly knowledgeable Blue Badge guides leading…

Find Out More

You might also like

  • Derry Girls Taxi Tour
    Derry Girls Taxi Tour
    Tours

    Derry Girls Taxi Tour

    0.19 KM
    02 Oct - 31 Dec 2022

    Discover the sites you’ve seen in Derry Girls by hopping into your very own private taxi on a…

    Find Out More
  • My Troubled Past – Belfastlad Tour
    My Troubled Past – Belfastlad Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    My Troubled Past – Belfastlad Tour

    02 Oct 2022 - 27 Feb 2023

    This unique tour experience tells the history, background and consequences of the ‘Troubles’ in Ulster from 1966 –…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast Hop on Hop off
    Belfast Hop on Hop off
    Tours

    Belfast Hop on Hop off

    02 Oct 2022 - 27 Feb 2023

    Experience Belfast from onboard an open top double decker bus & enjoy stunning 360 degree panoramic views.

    Find Out More
  • Belfast City Sightseeing Tour
    Belfast City Sightseeing Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast City Sightseeing Tour

    02 Oct 2022 - 13 Mar 2023

    Hop on and hop off bus tour throughout Belfast. Enjoy unlimited travel for 48 hours with more frequent…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast Bike Tour
    Belfast Bike Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast Bike Tour

    02 Oct 2022 - 04 Jul 2023

    Experience a comfortable cycle through beautiful Belfast. Each tour with Belfast Bike Tours is unique and guests can…

    Find Out More
  • Best of Belfast Walking Tour
    Best of Belfast Walking Tour
    Tours

    Best of Belfast Walking Tour

    0.08 KM
    02 Oct 2022 - 31 Aug 2023

    The Best of Belfast Walking Tour starts and finishes at the iconic City Hall and is the perfect two…

    Find Out More
  • A History of Terror – 2.5 hour City Centre Walking Tour
    A History of Terror – 2.5 hour City Centre Walking Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    A History of Terror – 2.5 hour City Centre Walking Tour

    02 Oct 2022 - 31 Aug 2023

    ‘A History of Terror’ is a multi-award winning city centre walking tour which explores the history of the…

    Find Out More
  • Ron Mueck
    Ron Mueck
    Art and Exhibitions

    Ron Mueck

    0.82 KM
    02 Oct - 05 Nov 2022

    This is the first exhibition of Mueck’s work in Ireland and can be viewed in the MAC from…

    Find Out More
  • 5 Stop Brunch
    5 Stop Brunch
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    5 Stop Brunch

    02 Oct 2022 - 30 Apr 2023

    Join Taste and Tour on a 3-hour grazing style Sunday Belfast Brunch Tour in the city's finest quirky…

    Find Out More
  • Political Murals Street Art & Peace Gate by Belfastology
    Political Murals Street Art & Peace Gate by Belfastology
    Art and Exhibitions

    Political Murals Street Art & Peace Gate by Belfastology

    02 Oct 2022 - 26 Feb 2023

    On this 2.5 hour Walk, you will discover some of the modern street art, by International Street Artists,…

    Find Out More
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool