Description

This exhibition is closed.

Due to the current outbreak of Coronavirus (COVID-19) this exhibition is currently closed along with the Ulster Museum.

This new exhibition poses questions about culture and offers a glimpse into how identities have been, and continue to be, shaped in Ireland and Northern Ireland. CultureLab is taking place over the next few months in the Ulster Museum, Belfatst.

The exhibition includes the famous ‘Differences’ blackboard from the hit TV series Derry Girls, which is on public display for the very first time. Inspired by this iconic prop, the museum will also display a new interactive installation that will test visitors’ preconceptions and challenge traditional stereotypes.

You can interact with the stories, hopes and aspirations of real people from across Northern Ireland and bordering counties, collected through the participants of ‘Making the Future’ engagement programmes.

CultureLab is part of Making the Future, a collaborative Peace IV project with National Museums NI, Nerve Centre, PRONI and Linen Hall Library.

To find out more, please visit nmni.com

Sat, 30 May 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 31 May 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 02 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 03 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 04 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 05 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 06 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 07 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 14 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 20 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 27 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 02 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 03 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 04 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 05 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 11 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 12 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 14 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 15 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 18 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 19 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 25 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 26 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 28 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 01 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 02 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 05 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 06 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 09 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 15 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 20 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 22 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 23 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm

Ulster Museum

  • Botanic Gardens
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT9 5AB

Find Out More
Boy Examining a Dinosaur Skeleton at Ulster Museum

Upcoming events at Ulster Museum

CultureLab – Temporarily Closed
CultureLab – Temporarily Closed
2020 Highlights

CultureLab – Temporarily Closed

1.73KM
30 May - 23 Aug 2020

This exhibition is closed.

Find Out More
Ursula Burke – A False Dawn – Cancelled
Ursula Burke – A False Dawn – Cancelled
Art and Exhibitions

Ursula Burke – A False Dawn – Cancelled

1.73KM
30 - 31 May 2020

This event has been cancelled.

Find Out More
The Egyptians – Archaeology Summer
The Egyptians – Archaeology Summer
Art and Exhibitions

The Egyptians – Archaeology Summer

1.73KM
02 Jul - 30 Aug 2020

Archaeology Summer in the Ulster Museum’s Discover History zone explores life in Ancient Egypt using objects that show…

Find Out More
Elements – Temporarily Closed
Elements – Temporarily Closed
Free Events

Elements – Temporarily Closed

1.73KM
30 May - 31 Dec 2020

In this unique exhibition you’ll discover what the elements look like, how they occur naturally, how we use…

Find Out More

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question

Ask a Question

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.
Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool