Description

Discover the sites you’ve seen in Derry Girls by hopping into your very own private taxi on a 2-hour tour, driven by a local expert driver-guide?!

For fans of the hit comedy show, you can enjoy an exclusive and entertaining Derry Girls Taxi tour in Belfast. Although the show is set in and partly filmed in Derry much of the show is actually filmed in Belfast. With Belfast becoming a hub for the filming of high profile TV shows including Game of Thrones and Line of Duty, this tour is a great way to see the city as well as see locations from the hit comedy.

On tour, you will get to explore many filming locations featured in the world of Erin, her friends, and her family.

The hit TV show is set in Derry in the early 1990s before peace broke out.  The show follows the lives of four teenage Derry girls: Erin, Orla, Clare, Michelle as well as the wee English fella James.

The channel 4 comedy show films most of the scenes in Belfast with Derry being used for certain exterior shots. This makes our Derry Girls tour of Belfast an essential tour if you are a fan of the TV show.

The 2-hour tour departs from central Belfast at a local of your choice.

Locations included on the tour are:

  • The church interior where the miracle takes place and also where the Ukrainian teenagers come to visit ‘Derry’
  • The Chip Shop the girls take Katya from Ukraine
  • The photo docket shop where Gerry tried to get Mary’s birthday photos and the cafe where Erin asks out John Paul O’Reilly to the prom
  • The scene where Erin’s family are stuck in traffic due to the marches
  • The interior used for Dennis’s wee Shop (the exterior can be visited in Derry on our Derry Girls City walking tour)
  • Erins house
  • The exterior of ‘Our Lady Immaculate College’ that the girls attend
  • Locations from Series 4

The tour can finish at Fionnula's Fish and Chip Shop in Belfast City Centre where you can enjoy lunch in the girls 'local' chippie. Just make sure you don't take the noticeboard!

Tour times include: 9am, 10am, 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm and 3pm.

Central Belfast Hotel pick up and drop off available.

Find out more >>>

Please Note:

Vehicles are sanitised after each tour.

Social distancing, face masks (see government guidance on day of tour). Click here for more info.

Tickets & Pricing
  • Taxi (1-5 persons) £190
Sun, 02 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 03 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 04 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 05 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 06 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 07 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 08 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 09 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 10 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 11 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 12 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 13 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 14 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 15 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 16 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 17 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 18 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 19 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 20 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 21 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 22 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 23 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 24 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 25 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 26 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 27 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 28 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 29 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 30 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 31 Oct 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 01 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 02 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 03 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 04 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 05 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 06 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 07 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 08 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 09 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 10 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 11 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 12 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 13 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 14 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 15 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 16 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 17 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 18 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 19 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 20 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 21 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 22 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 23 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 24 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 25 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 26 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 27 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 28 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 29 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 30 Nov 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 01 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 03 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 04 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 05 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 06 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 08 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 09 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 10 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 11 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 12 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 13 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 15 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 17 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 18 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 19 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 20 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 21 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 22 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 23 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 24 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sun, 25 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Mon, 26 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 27 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wed, 28 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thu, 29 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 30 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 31 Dec 2022 9:00am - 3:00pm

Visit Belfast Welcome Centre

  • 9 Donegall Square North
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT1 5GB

Find Out More
Visit Belfast Welcome Centre 1 with Translink

About The Host

Derry Girls Tour

  • 7 Bell yard
  • London
  • London
  • WC2A 2JR

Find Out More
3

Upcoming events at Visit Belfast Welcome Centre

Derry Girls Taxi Tour
Derry Girls Taxi Tour
Tours

Derry Girls Taxi Tour

0.19 KM
02 Oct - 31 Dec 2022

Discover the sites you’ve seen in Derry Girls by hopping into your very own private taxi on a…

Find Out More

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool