Description

This exhibition is temporarily closed.

Due to the current outbreak of Coronavirus (COVID-19) this exhibition is temporarily closed along with the Ulster Museum.

From Actinium to Zirconium, it’s time to get switched on to science with a journey along the periodic table! Get set for an odyssey that will take you from the rocks beneath your feet to the most distant and ancient reaches of the Universe.

Everything from microscopic viruses to vast galaxies – and you too – is made from elements. In this spectacular and unique exhibition, the only one of its kind in Europe, you can find out what the elements look like, where they were made, how they occur naturally, how we use them, and why they can be dangerous!

Download National Museum NI’s podcast, Elementary My Dear, hosted by science communicator Emer Maguire and featuring Ulster Museum’s very own Dr Mike Simms. Listen in as they discuss entertaining topics related to the Periodic Table.

Sat, 04 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 05 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 11 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 12 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 14 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 15 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 18 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 19 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 25 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 26 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 28 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 01 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 02 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 05 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 06 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 09 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 15 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 20 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 22 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 23 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 25 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 26 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 28 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 29 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 30 Aug 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 01 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 02 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 03 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 04 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 05 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 06 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 10 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 11 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 12 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 13 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 16 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 17 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 19 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 20 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 22 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 23 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 24 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 26 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 27 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 30 Sep 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 01 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 02 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 03 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 04 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 06 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 10 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 14 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 15 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 17 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 18 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 21 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 24 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 25 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 29 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 30 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 31 Oct 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 01 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 03 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 04 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 05 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 06 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 08 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 15 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 18 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 26 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 27 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 28 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 01 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 02 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 03 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 04 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 05 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 06 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm

Ulster Museum

  • Botanic Gardens
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT9 5AB

Find Out More
Boy Examining a Dinosaur Skeleton at Ulster Museum

Upcoming events at Ulster Museum

CultureLab – Temporarily Closed
CultureLab – Temporarily Closed
2020 Highlights

CultureLab – Temporarily Closed

1.73KM
04 Jul - 23 Aug 2020

This exhibition is closed.

Find Out More
The Egyptians – Archaeology Summer – Temporarily Closed
The Egyptians – Archaeology Summer – Temporarily Closed
Art and Exhibitions

The Egyptians – Archaeology Summer – Temporarily Closed

1.73KM
04 Jul - 30 Aug 2020

Archaeology Summer in the Ulster Museum’s Discover History zone explores life in Ancient Egypt using objects that show…

Find Out More
Elements – Temporarily Closed
Elements – Temporarily Closed
Free Events

Elements – Temporarily Closed

1.73KM
04 Jul - 31 Dec 2020

In this unique exhibition you’ll discover what the elements look like, how they occur naturally, how we use…

Find Out More
125 Years of Pantomime at The Grand Opera House – Temporarily Closed
125 Years of Pantomime at The Grand Opera House – Temporarily Closed
Art and Exhibitions

125 Years of Pantomime at The Grand Opera House – Temporarily Closed

1.73KM
04 Jul - 04 Oct 2020

A unique exhibition charting the origins and development of the Grand Opera House’s annual programme in honour of…

Find Out More

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question

Ask a Question

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.
Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool