Description

HartyCulture foraging tours are gentle walks to discover what nature offers you seasonally, sampling new flavours and surprising treats all round.

The meeting point is outside the front doors of Belfast Castle, where there are toilet facilities and refreshments available before you begin. HartyCulture's tour lasts at least an hour and a half, and on average you will encounter over 50 types of flora, fauna and fungi awaiting to be discovered and explored along the sides of the path. The route is accessible for all levels of mobility, and although seasonal varieties do change, the views will always be spectacular over city, shipyards and lough.

The tour will begin with a geographical orientation, discussing the impact of micro- and macro-climates and terra forma on the development of the world around you, and you will then start to study the diversity of nature below, above and beside you.

During this short walk at the foot of the Belfast hills, you will see native woodland, open meadow, hedgerow herbs, fruiting bushes, edible flowers and wild fungi, as well as practical, poisonous and medicinal plants galore.

You will return to your starting point at the Castle’s famed gardens, where rest and refreshments can be found within the Castle's beautiful historic halls.

Contact Jonathan on 07490 974421 for more information, or by e-mailing info@hartyculture.com

Please note

  • Tours are outdoors.
  • Sensible footwear and waterproof clothing are highly recommended!
Tickets & Pricing
  • Adult £20
  • Concession £10
Tue, 05 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 06 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 07 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 08 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 09 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 10 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 11 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 12 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 13 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 14 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 15 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 16 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 17 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 18 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 19 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 20 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 21 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 22 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 23 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 24 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 25 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 26 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 27 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 28 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 29 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 30 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 31 Jul 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 01 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 02 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 03 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 04 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 05 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 06 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 07 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 08 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 09 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 10 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 11 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 12 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 13 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 14 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 15 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 16 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 17 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 18 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 19 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 20 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 21 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 22 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 23 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 25 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 26 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 27 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 28 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 29 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 30 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 31 Aug 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 01 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 03 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 04 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 05 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 06 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 07 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 08 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 09 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 10 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 11 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 12 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 13 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 14 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 15 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 16 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 17 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 18 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 19 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 20 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 21 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 22 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 23 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 24 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 25 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 26 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 27 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 28 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 29 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 30 Sep 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 01 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 02 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 03 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 04 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 05 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 06 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 07 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 08 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 09 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 10 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 11 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 12 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 13 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 14 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 15 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 16 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 17 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 18 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 19 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 20 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 21 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 22 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 23 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 24 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Tue, 25 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Wed, 26 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Thu, 27 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Fri, 28 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 29 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 30 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm
Mon, 31 Oct 2022 10:30am - 12:00pm

You might also like

  • Music, Street Art and Pub Experience
    Music, Street Art and Pub Experience
    Art and Exhibitions

    Music, Street Art and Pub Experience

    05 Jul - 31 Oct 2022

    Described as a fabulous introduction to help you plan the rest of your time, in a fascinating city…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast Food Tour
    Belfast Food Tour
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast Food Tour

    0.82 KM
    08 Jul 2022 - 29 Apr 2023

    The perfect tour for foodies! No need for breakfast, nor will you need lunch, and leave the car…

    Find Out More
  • Scotts Jazz Club Presents: 8 July Sarah Moule Quartet
    Scotts Jazz Club Presents: 8 July Sarah Moule Quartet
    Music and Concerts

    Scotts Jazz Club Presents: 8 July Sarah Moule Quartet

    6.72 KM
    08 - 09 Jul 2022

    Scotts Jazz Club Presents: 8 July Sarah Moule Quartet. Relax into an evening of jazz accompanied by some…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast Gin Jaunt
    Belfast Gin Jaunt
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Belfast Gin Jaunt

    09 Jul 2022 - 29 Apr 2023

    Pop your gin-tinted glasses on! You will start at a Victorian Gin Palace before making your way through…

    Find Out More
  • EastSide Family Fun Day
    EastSide Family Fun Day
    Free Events

    EastSide Family Fun Day

    4.25 KM
    Sat, 09 Jul 2022, 1:00pm

    Expect lots of family friendly activity at C.S. Lewis Square on Saturday 9 July. There will be live…

    Find Out More
  • Crafty Beer & Street Eats
    Crafty Beer & Street Eats
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    Crafty Beer & Street Eats

    09 Jul 2022 - 29 Apr 2023

    Who doesn't love to try craft beer & street food? Join Taste & Tour on a 3 hour…

    Find Out More
  • City Cocktail Circuit
    City Cocktail Circuit
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    City Cocktail Circuit

    09 Jul 2022 - 29 Apr 2023

    You’ll visit 5 awesome cocktail venues, enjoy 7 different cocktails, nibbles along the way and see demonstrations around…

    Find Out More
  • Boogie Bingo Night
    Boogie Bingo Night
    Summer

    Boogie Bingo Night

    0.66 KM
    09 - 10 Jul 2022

    Boogie Bingo Night at the Europa Hotel Belfast on Saturday 9 July, doors open at 7:30pm. £18 per…

    Find Out More
  • 5 Stop Brunch
    5 Stop Brunch
    Belfast City Centre Events 2022

    5 Stop Brunch

    10 Jul 2022 - 30 Apr 2023

    Join Taste and Tour on a 3-hour grazing style Sunday Belfast Brunch Tour in the city's finest quirky…

    Find Out More
  • Fountain Lane Weekly Quiz
    Fountain Lane Weekly Quiz
    Pubs and Clubs

    Fountain Lane Weekly Quiz

    0.35 KM
    11 Jul 2022 - 29 May 2023

    Join in the fun at Fountain Lane every Monday at Fountain Lane for their weekly quiz! Grab a…

    Find Out More
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool