Description

Step inside the family home of footballing superstar George Best, as it would’ve been in the summer of 1961 when a fifteen-year-old George left to follow his dreams in Manchester.

Enjoy flicking through old school reports with an experienced local guide to discover more about Best's early life in east Belfast’s Cregagh Estate.

Early booking highly recommended as places will be limited due to social distancing measures.

 

This event will take place in line with current NI and/or UK regulations in relation to Covid-19

Tickets & Pricing
  • Admission £8
Fri, 27 May 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 03 Jun 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 10 Jun 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 17 Jun 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 24 Jun 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 01 Jul 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 08 Jul 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 15 Jul 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 22 Jul 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 29 Jul 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 05 Aug 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 12 Aug 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 19 Aug 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 26 Aug 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 02 Sep 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 09 Sep 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 16 Sep 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 23 Sep 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 30 Sep 2022 11:00am - 12:00pm

George Best House

  • 16 Burren Way
  • Cregagh
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT6 0DW

Find Out More
George Best House

Upcoming events at George Best House

George Best House Tour
George Best House Tour
Art and Exhibitions

George Best House Tour

4.09 KM
27 May - 30 Sep 2022

Step inside the family home of footballing superstar George Best, as it would’ve been in 1961 when a…

Find Out More

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool