Description

Ever wanted to get up close with some of the most distant regions of our solar system?

A new exhibition at the Ulster Museum will give you that chance – by displaying some of the most extraordinary meteorites ever to have fallen to Earth.

You will see pieces of the Moon and Mars, a chunk of the oldest volcanic rock yet discovered in the Solar System, and a slice of one of the strangest meteorites of all from a planet that once existed in the outer reaches of the solar system.

This exhibition is organised as part of the Our Place in Space project and will run at the Ulster Museum in Belfast from 14 June until September.

Find out more>>

Tickets & Pricing
Fri, 01 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 02 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 03 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 05 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 06 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 10 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 12 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 13 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 14 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 15 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 16 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 17 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 19 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 20 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 21 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 22 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 23 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 24 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 26 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 27 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 28 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 29 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 30 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 31 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 02 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 03 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 04 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 05 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 06 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 07 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 10 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 11 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 12 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 13 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 14 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 16 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 17 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 18 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 19 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 20 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 21 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 23 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 25 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 26 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 27 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 28 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 30 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 31 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 01 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 02 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 03 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 04 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 06 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 10 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 11 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 13 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 14 Sep 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm

Ulster Museum

  • Botanic Gardens
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT9 5AB

Find Out More
Ulster Museum5

Upcoming events at Ulster Museum

Meteorite Exhibition
Meteorite Exhibition
Our Place in Space

Meteorite Exhibition

1.73 KM
02 Jul - 14 Sep 2022

Ever wanted to get up close with some of the most distant regions of our solar system? A…

Find Out More
Museum Takeover with Reimagine Remake Replay
Museum Takeover with Reimagine Remake Replay
Our Place in Space

Museum Takeover with Reimagine Remake Replay

1.73 KM
Fri, 01 Jul 2022, 6:30pm

Reimagine, Remake, Replay have returned and are working with a group of young people to programme an after-hours…

Find Out More
Friends of the Earth – Nature’s Keepers | Docs Ireland
Friends of the Earth – Nature’s Keepers | Docs Ireland
Docs Ireland

Friends of the Earth – Nature’s Keepers | Docs Ireland

1.73 KM
Sat, 02 Jul 2022, 12:15pm

Watch a series of short films curated by Friends of the Earth at Ulster Museum on 2 July…

Find Out More
Northern Ireland Screen Feature Documentary Pitch | Docs Ireland
Northern Ireland Screen Feature Documentary Pitch | Docs Ireland
Docs Ireland

Northern Ireland Screen Feature Documentary Pitch | Docs Ireland

1.73 KM
Sat, 02 Jul 2022, 2:30pm

Shortlisted projects will present their project at this public pitch where they will receive feedback from a panel…

Find Out More

You might also like

  • Stefan Sagmeister in Conversation
    Stefan Sagmeister in Conversation
    Our Place in Space

    Stefan Sagmeister in Conversation

    0.82 KM
    Fri, 01 Jul 2022, 6:00pm

    Hear critically acclaimed graphic designer Stefan Sagmeister discuss his practice and new exhibition, Beautiful Numbers.

    Find Out More
  • Museum Takeover with Reimagine Remake Replay
    Museum Takeover with Reimagine Remake Replay
    Our Place in Space

    Museum Takeover with Reimagine Remake Replay

    1.73 KM
    Fri, 01 Jul 2022, 6:30pm

    Reimagine, Remake, Replay have returned and are working with a group of young people to programme an after-hours…

    Find Out More
  • Our Place in Space
    Our Place in Space
    Our Place in Space

    Our Place in Space

    02 Jul - 17 Oct 2022

    Experience a journey through an epic scale model of the solar system, incorporating a 10km sculpture trail and…

    Find Out More
  • From the Sun to Dark Energy with Brian Schmidth and Lucie Green
    From the Sun to Dark Energy with Brian Schmidth and Lucie Green
    Our Place in Space

    From the Sun to Dark Energy with Brian Schmidth and Lucie Green

    0.27 KM
    Sat, 02 Jul 2022, 1:00pm

    Join Our Place in Space for an explorative journey through the Universe with Professor Lucie Green and Nobel…

    Find Out More
  • Play Ball at City Hall
    Play Ball at City Hall
    Our Place in Space

    Play Ball at City Hall

    0.08 KM
    Sat, 02 Jul 2022, 3:00pm

    Bring your desire to try something that is both so simple and hilariously difficult with artist Mac Premo…

    Find Out More
  • Space is the Place
    Space is the Place
    Our Place in Space

    Space is the Place

    02 - 03 Jul 2022

    Acclaimed Producer and DJ David Holmes returns to his native city of Belfast for Space is the Place,…

    Find Out More
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool