Description

This exhibition provides a unique platform for acclaimed artists and emerging talent to showcase their artwork in the fabulous galleries at the Ulster Museum.

Part of the Belfast International Arts Festival

A long-term partner of Belfast International Arts Festival and now in its 138th year, this high-quality education and events programme offers audiences of all ages a range of opportunities to interact with the artworks and listen to artists talking about the inspirations behind their work.

Exhibiting artists include Academy members such as Neisha Allen, Natalia Black, Betty Brown, David Crone, Ian Cumberland, Colin Davidson, Daniel Dowling, Denise Ferran, Julian Friers and Zoe Murdoch alongside artists such as Joy Gerrard (of “Shot Crowd” fame) John Kindness (Big Fish), and Cathy Wilkes (Belfast-born artist currently representing Great Britain at the Venice Biennale).

Fri, 18 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 20 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 23 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 24 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 25 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 26 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 27 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 30 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 01 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 02 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 03 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 05 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 06 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 07 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 08 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 09 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 10 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 12 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 14 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 15 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 16 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 17 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 19 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 21 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 23 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 24 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 26 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 30 Nov 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 01 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 03 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 04 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 05 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 06 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 07 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 08 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 10 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 11 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 12 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 14 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 15 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 17 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 18 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 22 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 27 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 28 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 29 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Tue, 31 Dec 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Wed, 01 Jan 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sat, 04 Jan 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum
Sun, 05 Jan 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
location_on Ulster Museum

Ulster Museum

  • Botanic Gardens
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT9 5AB

Find Out More
Boy Examining a Dinosaur Skeleton at Ulster Museum

Upcoming events at Ulster Museum

Ele-Mental 2019
Ele-Mental 2019
Children's Events

Ele-Mental 2019

22 Aug - 15 Sep 2019

To celebrate the 150th anniversary of the periodic table, the School of Chemistry & Chemical Engineering at QUB…

Find Out More
Royal Ulster Academy of Arts 138th Annual Exhibition
Royal Ulster Academy of Arts 138th Annual Exhibition
Art and Exhibitions

Royal Ulster Academy of Arts 138th Annual Exhibition

18 Oct 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

This exhibition provides a unique platform for acclaimed artists and emerging talent to showcase their artwork in the…

Find Out More
Michael Rosen at the Ulster Museum
Michael Rosen at the Ulster Museum
Children's Events

Michael Rosen at the Ulster Museum

Sat, 02 Nov 2019, 2:00pm

Poet, performer, broadcaster and scriptwriter, Michael Rosen comes to the Ulster Museum to enthuse people with his passion…

Find Out More

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question

Ask a Question

arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.