Description

Take part in a range of immersive Shaun the Sheep experiences as W5 celebrates 15 years of the world’s most famous sheep.

W5 is teaming up with world-famous, award-winning animation studio Aardman, creators of Wallace & Gromit, Shaun the Sheep and Morph this summer.

Enjoy an exciting Augmented Reality trail experience, Aardman model making workshops and back-to-back screenings of Shaun the Sheep and Championsheeps episodes as part of the Shaun the Sheep Summer of Celebration at W5.

 

Hide & Sheep Augmented Reality Trail 

Visit W5 this summer and take part in the new ‘Hide & Sheep’ Augmented Reality (A.R.) trail. Over the next few months, W5 will become a virtual stage for an exciting app based A.R. experience, which invites you to find Shaun as you explore their popular interactive zones and exhibits.

Snap, save and share your pics with Shaun on social, tagging @W5Belfast @ShauntheSheep and using #W5summer #HideandSheepW5

Visit the W5 website to discover how you can get involved with our new A.R. trail experience.

 

Shaun the Sheep Summer Screenings

W5 will also begin a series of exclusive Shaun the Sheep Summer Screenings, showing a range of Shaun the Sheep and Championsheeps episodes back-to-back.

From mid-June, settle down for an intimate catch-up with Shaun the Sheep and friends as daily screenings will run at weekends (Friday to Sunday) in the screening room opposite the Science Stage on Level 2 at selected times throughout the day.

Entrance is free with admission to W5. Capacity is limited and spaces will be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis.

 

Aardman Model Making Workshop

Join expert Aardman model maker, Jim Parkyn for one of two special Shaun the Sheep model making workshops in W5 on Thursday 4 August.

Jim has worked on some of Aardman’s best-loved films, including Wallace & Gromit, Chicken Run and Shaun the Sheep!

In these hands-on sessions, you’ll get creative with clay and create your own Shaun the Sheep model to take home with you.

These workshops will take place at 2pm and 4pm on Thursday 4 August. Places are limited to 60 people per session. These workshops are add-on experiences and can be purchased by visitors booking a visit to W5 on this date.

Grown-ups don’t need to purchase a ticket unless they want to make a character too!

Shaun the Sheep Summer of Celebration experiences and events are free with admission to W5 this summer, with the exception of the model making workshop, which is priced at £7pp.

To book, visit www.W5online.co.uk

 

What you can expect from W5:

Good Clean Fun

They have increased cleaning across our site to maintain a safe environment.

In Safe Hands

Team W5 will avail of frequent hand washing and use of hand sanitiser.

What W5 ask of you

Reserve a Slot

Pre-booking your visit to W5 is now essential – this allows them to manage visitor numbers and keep everyone safe.

Face Coverings

W5 still encourage the wearing of face coverings, on arrival and throughout your visit, unless you are eating/drinking, or exempt.

Pay by Card

W5 have gone cashless. Please use contactless payment where possible, when in their coffee lab areas and gift shop.

Tickets & Pricing
  • Model Making £7
Tue, 05 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Wed, 06 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Thu, 07 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Fri, 08 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sat, 09 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sun, 10 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Mon, 11 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Tue, 12 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Wed, 13 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Thu, 14 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
W5
Fri, 15 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sat, 16 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sun, 17 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Mon, 18 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Tue, 19 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Wed, 20 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Thu, 21 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
W5
Fri, 22 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sat, 23 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sun, 24 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Mon, 25 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Tue, 26 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Wed, 27 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Thu, 28 Jul 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
W5
Fri, 29 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sat, 30 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sun, 31 Jul 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Mon, 01 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Tue, 02 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Wed, 03 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Thu, 04 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
W5
Fri, 05 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sat, 06 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sun, 07 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Mon, 08 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Tue, 09 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Wed, 10 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Thu, 11 Aug 2022 10:00am - 5:00pm
W5
Fri, 12 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sat, 13 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sun, 14 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Mon, 15 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Tue, 16 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Wed, 17 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Thu, 18 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Fri, 19 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sat, 20 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sun, 21 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Mon, 22 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Tue, 23 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Thu, 25 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Fri, 26 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sat, 27 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Sun, 28 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Mon, 29 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Tue, 30 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5
Wed, 31 Aug 2022 10:00am - 6:00pm
W5

W5 at Odyssey

  • 2 Queen's Quay
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT3 9QQ

Find Out More
W5

Upcoming events at W5

W5 – Quiet Sessions
W5 – Quiet Sessions
Children's Events

W5 – Quiet Sessions

1.74 KM
17 Jul - 14 Aug 2022

Children and adults with additional needs can enjoy W5 in a quieter environment during one of their Quiet…

Find Out More
Bright Sparks Summer Camp at W5
Bright Sparks Summer Camp at W5
Children's Events

Bright Sparks Summer Camp at W5

1.74 KM
05 Jul - 19 Aug 2022

Bright Sparks is W5’s unique and exciting week-long summer camp for inquisitive young minds aged 8 to 11.

Find Out More
W5 Late
W5 Late
Summer

W5 Late

1.74 KM
21 Jul - 11 Aug 2022

W5 Late is an adults-only, after-hours evening of interactive fun at Northern Ireland’s award-winning science and discovery centre.…

Find Out More
Summer at W5
Summer at W5
Summer

Summer at W5

1.74 KM
05 Jul - 31 Aug 2022

W5, Northern Ireland’s award-winning science and discovery centre has unveiled a packed programme of events and experiences for…

Find Out More

You might also like

  • Our Place in Space
    Our Place in Space
    Our Place in Space

    Our Place in Space

    05 Jul - 17 Oct 2022

    Experience a journey through an epic scale model of the solar system, incorporating a 10km sculpture trail and…

    Find Out More
  • Bright Sparks Summer Camp at W5
    Bright Sparks Summer Camp at W5
    Children's Events

    Bright Sparks Summer Camp at W5

    1.74 KM
    05 Jul - 19 Aug 2022

    Bright Sparks is W5’s unique and exciting week-long summer camp for inquisitive young minds aged 8 to 11.

    Find Out More
  • ‘Kids in Context’ Research
    ‘Kids in Context’ Research
    Children's Events

    ‘Kids in Context’ Research

    05 Jul - 31 Aug 2022

    Calling children, teens, and parents! Help advance scientific understanding by taking part in fun research activities and surveys…

    Find Out More
  • Summer at W5
    Summer at W5
    Summer

    Summer at W5

    1.74 KM
    05 Jul - 31 Aug 2022

    W5, Northern Ireland’s award-winning science and discovery centre has unveiled a packed programme of events and experiences for…

    Find Out More
  • Elmer’s Big Belfast Trail
    Elmer’s Big Belfast Trail
    Art and Exhibitions

    Elmer’s Big Belfast Trail

    06 Jul - 31 Aug 2022

    Elmers big Belfast Trail is a free, family-friendly art trail which will be running between 20 June –…

    Find Out More
  • Forever – The ABBA Tribute
    Forever – The ABBA Tribute
    Music and Concerts

    Forever – The ABBA Tribute

    4.25 KM
    Thu, 07 Jul 2022, 6:30pm

    Forever… The ABBA Tribute will perform Live at C.S. Lewis Square on Thursday 7 July.

    Find Out More
  • Fifes and Fusion
    Fifes and Fusion
    Summer

    Fifes and Fusion

    4.25 KM
    Fri, 08 Jul 2022, 7:30pm

    Enjoy the fun at EastSide July Weekender, a series of family- friendly outdoor events taking place Live at…

    Find Out More
  • Steam Saturdays
    Steam Saturdays
    Children's Events

    Steam Saturdays

    30.16 KM
    09 Jul - 27 Aug 2022

    Whitehead Railway Museum is delighted to announce Steam Saturdays every Saturday in July and August.

    Find Out More
  • Saturday Steam Train Rides
    Saturday Steam Train Rides
    Children's Events

    Saturday Steam Train Rides

    30.16 KM
    09 Jul - 27 Aug 2022

    Whitehead Railway Museum is delighted to announce their Saturday Steam Train Rides. Come down to the picturesque seaside…

    Find Out More
  • EastSide Family Fun Day
    EastSide Family Fun Day
    Free Events

    EastSide Family Fun Day

    4.25 KM
    Sat, 09 Jul 2022, 1:00pm

    Expect lots of family friendly activity at C.S. Lewis Square on Saturday 9 July. There will be live…

    Find Out More
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool