Description

Prepare to be enchanted this festive season with the Christmas adventures of Soda and Champ!

This special animated story tells the tale of Soda the cat and Champ the dog – an unlikely pair who embark on an exciting journey to make it home on time for Christmas.

The animated adventure will be projected onto the buildings opposite CastleCourt from Saturday 16 November, with the show repeated daily (every 15 minutes) from 4pm.

An accompanying soundtrack has been specially curated for the festive tale and a new episode will be shown every Saturday, culminating in a screening of the entire Christmas adventure on Saturday 14 December which will then be shown daily until 10 January.

Meanwhile little ones can enjoy seasonal crafts, puppet shows, colouring-in and get started on those all important letters to Santa in Soda and Champ’s Activity Den in the former Nationwide building on Royal Avenue. Soda and Champ's Activity Den will be open from 16 November until 24 December. Santa’s elves will also be on hand to give letters the North Pole seal of approval at Santa’s Post Office!

Soda and Champ's Activity Den opening hours :-

November

Wednesday-Friday 12pm-6pm

Saturday and Sunday 10am-6pm

December

Wednesday-Friday 12pm-7pm

Saturday and Sunday 10am-7pm

Activity Den Events

Wreath-making Workshop - Friday 22 November 11am – 1pm
Children will get the chance to make their own beautiful table decoration or mini wreath that can hang on the door at this festive workshop. Have a pawsome time!

Giant Lantern-making - Saturday 23 November 2pm – 5pm
Drop in for this fun, child-friendly activity constructing and decorating colourful, giant lanterns . The purr-fect way to spend an afternoon!

Storytelling - Sunday 24 November 2pm – 5pm
Children can drop by the den, get cosy and listen to stories read by Mrs Claus herself! Enjoy the furry-tail magic!

While you're there, why not check out the festive Soda and Champ window display? Take a sneak peek through the window at a scene from Soda and Champ’s Christmas Adventures as they make their way home to Belfast in time for Christmas! You can view this delightful display at any time but it looks extra special at night. This window display will be available to view from 16 November until 24 December.

Fri, 22 Nov 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sat, 23 Nov 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sun, 24 Nov 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Tue, 26 Nov 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sat, 30 Nov 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sun, 01 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Mon, 02 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Tue, 03 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Wed, 04 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Thu, 05 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Fri, 06 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sat, 07 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sun, 08 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Mon, 09 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Tue, 10 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Wed, 11 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Thu, 12 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sat, 14 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sun, 15 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Mon, 16 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Tue, 17 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Wed, 18 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sun, 22 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Mon, 23 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Tue, 24 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Fri, 27 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sat, 28 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sun, 29 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Mon, 30 Dec 2019 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sat, 04 Jan 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Sun, 05 Jan 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Mon, 06 Jan 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
location_on

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question

Ask a Question

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.
Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool