Description

Escape to Castle Ward National Trust this summer for the "Summer of Play" event!

From 6 July to 26 August, children and families can embrace the spirit of play across our estate! This event features five dedicated activity zones: Performance Play, Loose Parts Play, Creative Play, Active Play, and Toddler + Soft Play.

Each zone is designed to ignite imagination and foster creativity. Enjoy theatrical flair in the Performance Play area, build and invent in Loose Parts Play, and explore artistic projects in Creative Play. Active Play offers sports and physical challenges, while Toddler + Soft Play ensures fun for the youngest adventurers.

Additionally, a quiet space is available for those who need a peaceful retreat. Create cherished memories with a variety of engaging activities and educational workshops.

Join the team at Castle Ward’s Summer of Play for an unforgettable adventure!

Find out more>>

Tickets & Pricing
Mon, 22 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 23 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 24 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 25 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 26 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 27 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 28 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 29 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 30 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 31 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 01 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 02 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 03 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 04 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 05 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 06 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 10 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 11 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 12 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 13 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 14 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 15 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 16 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 17 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 18 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 19 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 20 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 21 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 22 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 23 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 24 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 25 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 26 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm

Castle Ward

  • Castle Ward
  • Downpatrick
  • Down
  • BT30 7BA

Find Out More
Family walking towards Castle Ward

Upcoming events at Castle Ward

Summer of Play at Castle Ward
Summer of Play at Castle Ward
Family Friendly

Summer of Play at Castle Ward

46.19 KM
23 Jul - 26 Aug 2024

Escape to Castle Ward National Trust this summer for the "Summer of Play" event!

Find Out More
Jazz Sundays at Castle Ward
Jazz Sundays at Castle Ward
Music and Concerts

Jazz Sundays at Castle Ward

46.19 KM
28 Jul - 01 Sep 2024

Enjoy a live jazz event at Castle Ward, where you will be hosted by the Easy Swing Jazz…

Find Out More
Craft Fest at Castle Ward
Craft Fest at Castle Ward
Markets and Fairs

Craft Fest at Castle Ward

46.19 KM
03 - 04 Aug 2024

Find marvellous crafts by expert makers at Castle Ward..

Find Out More
Alpaca-Palooza & Donkey Delight
Alpaca-Palooza & Donkey Delight
Nature and Wildlife

Alpaca-Palooza & Donkey Delight

46.19 KM
Mon, 26 Aug 2024, 12:00pm

Castle Ward are inviting you to get up close & personal with their four-legged furry friends – Alpacas…

Find Out More

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question

Ask a Question

"*" indicates required fields

Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

"*" indicates required fields

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool