Description

Nine postcards. One epic adventure

Oh no! Pelican Postie has dropped their postbag, scattering mail across our wetland centres. Can you find the lost postcards, discover who wrote them, and work out where the world's animals are spending their summer holidays?

Which creature’s been backpacking for 4,000 miles? And who’s got themselves a summer job with WWT?

Pick up your trail map from the visitor centre and jet off on a first-class adventure.

Tickets & Pricing
Mon, 22 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 23 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 24 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 25 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 26 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 27 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 28 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 29 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 30 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 31 Jul 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 01 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 02 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 03 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 04 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 05 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 06 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 10 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 11 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 12 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 13 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 14 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 15 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 16 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 17 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 18 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 19 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 20 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 21 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 22 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 23 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 24 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 25 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 26 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 27 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 28 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 29 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 30 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 31 Aug 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 01 Sep 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm

WWT Castle Espie Wetland Centre

  • 78 Ballydrain Road
  • Comber
  • Down
  • BT23 6EA

Find Out More
Crannog round house and lake

Upcoming events at WWT Castle Espie Wetland Centre

Summer Postcard Trail
Summer Postcard Trail
Summer

Summer Postcard Trail

26.95 KM
23 Jul - 01 Sep 2024

Can you find the lost postcards, discover who wrote them, and work out where the world's animals are…

Find Out More
Jill McKee Exhibition
Jill McKee Exhibition
Art and Exhibitions

Jill McKee Exhibition

26.95 KM
23 Jul - 11 Aug 2024

See the latest exhibition in the Graffan Gallery at Castle Espie from local artist Jill McKee.

Find Out More
Teddy Bear’s Picnic
Teddy Bear’s Picnic
Children's Events

Teddy Bear’s Picnic

26.95 KM
23 Jul - 16 Aug 2024

Bring along your favourite teddy bear, a picnic blanket, and your favourite treats and enjoy an afternoon of…

Find Out More
Great Uncle Arthur’s Astonishing Adventures
Great Uncle Arthur’s Astonishing Adventures
Children's Events

Great Uncle Arthur’s Astonishing Adventures

26.95 KM
22 Jul - 23 Aug 2024

Adventure into the hidden world of wildlife with the help of Uncle Arthur's mysterious journal and unusual inventions.

Find Out More

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question

Ask a Question

"*" indicates required fields

Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

"*" indicates required fields

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool