Description

Please note this event has been postponed.

Following the announcement by the NI Executive on further restrictions from 27 November, the opening of The Star Factory in the grounds of City Hall has been postponed and it will not open on Saturday 21 November as planned.

It will now open on Saturday 12 December, subject to restrictions at that time, and there are plans to extend its run to Sunday 10 January. Sorry for any disappointment. Ticket holders will be contacted directly to rearrange bookings - keep an eye on Belfast City Councils website and Facebook and Twitter for updates.


Please note all tickets for the Star Factory have now been allocated.

You won't want to mis this year’s socially-distanced Belfast festive offering in the grounds of City Hall – an immersive, interactive lighting and sound experience.

Inspired by local poet Ciaran Carson whose works were about growing up in a city full of stories, The Star Factory is completely unique to Belfast. You’ll be starry-eyed at this wonderful collection of installations, which includes a colourful lighting trail through the City Hall grounds complete with an LED tunnel, interactive projections, magical music, festive photo opportunities and eye-catching sculptures.

If you’re coming along, make sure you don’t miss your slot. To avoid any queueing or gathering, please arrive at your allocated time. Please follow the latest NI Executive guidelines and keep a safe distance.

Relaxed Sensory Sessions: On Sunday 29 December from 4pm to 8.30pm the Star Factory will be adapted to accommodate those with sensory and sensitive needs. For example, strong flashing lights, loud sound effects will be adjusted for the evening.  For more information contact the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre on 028 9024 6609.

This event is FREE but tickets must be booked online in advance in order secure your time slot, as organisers need to keep numbers to a minimum and ensure social distancing.

For more information, go to visitbelfast.com/article/the-star-factory or visit the following links:

 

Sat, 12 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 4:00 - 9:00pm
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm
Sat, 02 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm
Sun, 03 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm
Mon, 04 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm
Tue, 05 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 06 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm
Thu, 07 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm
Fri, 08 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm
Sat, 09 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 4:00 - 9:00pm

Belfast City Hall

  • Donegall Square
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT1 5GS

Find Out More
Belfast City Hall

Upcoming events at Belfast City Hall

Buy Belfast Virtual Christmas Market
Buy Belfast Virtual Christmas Market
Christmas

Buy Belfast Virtual Christmas Market

28 Nov - 20 Dec 2020

Shop local this Christmas at the Virtual Christmas Market where local businesse will share and sell their Christmas…

Find Out More
The Star Factory
The Star Factory
Christmas

The Star Factory

0.08KM
12 Dec 2020 - 10 Jan 2021

Please note all tickets have now been allocated for this festive offering in the grounds of City Hall…

Find Out More

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.
Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool