Find out when late night shopping in Belfast starts plus the festive opening hours over the Christmas and New Year period.

Belfast City Centre Opening Hours

Belfast's Christmas shop opening hours are below. Please note that individual shop opening times may vary.

Late night shopping to 10pm weekdays starts Monday 10 December.

December

Monday 17 – Friday 21 Dec: 9am – 10pm
Saturday 22 Dec: 9am – 7pm
Sunday 23 Dec: 1pm – 6pm

Christmas Eve, Monday 24 Dec: 9am-6pm
Christmas Day, Tuesday 25 Dec: Closed
Boxing Day, Wednesday 26 Dec: 9am-6pm (Boxing Day Sales)

Thursday 27 Dec: 9am-9pm
Friday 28 Dec: 9am-6pm
Saturday 29 Dec: 9am- 6pm
Sunday 30 Dec: 1pm-6pm
New Year’s Eve, Monday 31 Dec: 9am-6pm

January

New Year’s Day, Tuesday 1 Jan: 1pm-5pm
Wednesday 2 Jan: 9am-6pm
Thursday 3 Jan: 9am-9pm
Friday 4 Jan: 9am-6pm
Saturday 5 Jan: 9am-6pm
Sunday 6 Jan: 1pm-6pm

Visit Belfast Welcome Centre Opening Hours

December

Sunday 23 December: 11am-4pm
Christmas Eve, Monday 24 Dec: 9am-4pm
Christmas Day, Tuesday 25 Dec: Closed
Boxing Day, Wednesday 26 Dec: Closed

Thursday 27 – Saturday 29 Dec: 9am-5.30pm
Sunday 30 Dec: 11am-4pm
New Year’s Eve, Monday 31 Dec: 1pm-6pm

January

New Year’s Day, Tuesday 1 Jan: 10am-4pm
Wednesday 2 Jan: 9am-5.30pmpm

Discover Christmas in Belfast

Christmas Gift Ideas

Need some gift inspiration? Find the perfect Christmas presents for her, him, couples, teenagers and kids with our Belfast Christmas gift guide.

read more

Christmas Markets and Fairs

Find the perfect Christmas gift at festive markets and fairs throughout Belfast. Enjoy festive food and entertainment while browsing the stalls.

read more

Competitions

You have to be in it to win it! Enter one of our exclusive competitions for your chance to win a winter getaway, afternoon tea at Babel or a zookeeper experience at Belfast Zoo

read more

Festive Nights Out

Enjoy Belfast's legendary night life with fabulous events, award-winning restaurants, chic bars, welcoming pubs and stylish clubs this festive season.

read more

New Year's Eve in Belfast

With unmissable parties and shows, Belfast is the top place to celebrate New Year’s Eve. Check out great hotel offers and stay the night. Or go beyond the city and bring in 2019 at alternative venues across Northern Ireland.

read more

Festive Family Fun

There’s loads to see and do with the family in Belfast this Christmas. From toddlers to teens and older family members too, check out these festive events and make some magic holiday memories.

read more
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
Amend your settings for how distances are calculated.