Description

Set in the stifling heat of New Orleans’ Latin Quarter, A Streetcar Named Desire follows wilting Southern beauty, Blanche DuBois, as she attempts to escape her former life and past trauma.

Blanche takes up residence in her sister Stella’s cramped two-room apartment, much to the irritation of her boorish and abrasive brother-in-law Stanley. But as details of Blanche’s past come to light, she incurs the suspicion and then wrath of Stanley, and her sense of reality begins to shatter.

Culminating in a violent clash of characters and natures, illusion and reality, A Streetcar Named Desire brings the subjects of identity, sexuality, desire and fate into stark light in this Pulitzer Prize-winning play by Tennessee Williams, directed by Irish Times Theatre Award winning director, Emma Jordan.
Tickets & Pricing
  • Standard £12.00-£24.50
Sat, 04 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sun, 05 May 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Tue, 07 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Wed, 08 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Thu, 09 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Fri, 10 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 11 May 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 11 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sun, 12 May 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Tue, 14 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Wed, 15 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Thu, 16 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Fri, 17 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 18 May 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 18 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sun, 19 May 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Tue, 21 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Wed, 22 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Thu, 23 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Fri, 24 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 25 May 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 25 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Tue, 28 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Wed, 29 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Thu, 30 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Fri, 31 May 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre

Northern Ireland's only full time producing theatre.

Find Out More

Upcoming events at Lyric Theatre

Event

All Mod Cons

gps_fixed 2.14KM
18-31 May

Estranged siblings Jean and Gary are thrown back together when their mother passes away, leaving a small fortune under her bed - the only st...

Find Out More
Event

Electric

gps_fixed 2.14KM
25-27 Apr

Baby wipes, glitter and cans at the ready, Joni and Scarlett head off on their respective weekends.

Find Out More
Event

I Am Maura

gps_fixed 2.14KM
02-04 May

It’s 2005. Maura is trying to find a boyfriend. Only she’s surrounded by girls and is starting to think she might actually prefer them. Her...

Find Out More


You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Registered users can create scrapbooks to plan, save and organise ideas and itineraries for a trip to Belfast. Find Out More
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.