Description

An exhibition of small ceramic paintings by Donald Nelson depicting the local area.

The paintings have been glazed and fired on 6 inch tiles.  A range of pebble table lamps will also feature in the exhibition.
Donald Nelson studied Fine Art in Belfast and Ceramics in Stoke-on-Trent and now works from his studio in Portaferry.
The Loft Gallery is situated on the first floor.  There is a lift to the Gallery which overlooks the stunning Strangford Lough.
Wed, 05 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 06 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 07 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Sat, 08 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 10 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 11 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 12 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 13 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 14 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Sat, 15 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 17 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 18 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 19 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 20 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 21 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Sat, 22 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 24 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 25 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 26 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 27 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 28 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Sat, 29 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm

Portaferry Visitor Information Centre

Portaferry Visitor Information Centre is located in the grounds of Portaferry Castle.

Find Out More

Upcoming events at Portaferry Visitor Information Centre

Event

Art in the Loft Exhibition Series: Gifts from the Sea

gps_fixed 34.59KM
19 Apr-06 May

This exhibition by Paul McCulloch and Amanda McKittrick features sculptural work formed from driftwood and delicate floral paper sculptures.

Find Out More
Event

Art in the Loft Exhibition Series: Collective Art

gps_fixed 34.59KM
03-28 Jul

“Collective Art’ is an exhibition showcasing an exciting collection from the Project 24 Artists from Bangor.

Find Out More
Event

Art in the Loft Exhibition Series: The Dinner Party

gps_fixed 34.59KM
01-31 Aug

This exhibition by Anna Smyth is the artist’s interpretation on aspects of contemporary living.

Find Out More
Event

Art in the Loft Exhibition Series: My Little Blessing

gps_fixed 34.59KM
04-29 Sep

This exhibition by ceramicist Ellen Cunning incorporates reflections of her childhood.

Find Out More


You might also like

  • Event

    Little Mix

    gps_fixed 1.29KM
    Sun, 13 Oct

    Little Mix are back in Belfast with their brand new LM5 Tour.

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Swingtime Starlets

    gps_fixed 11.72KM
    Fri, 31 May

    The Swingtime Starlets are an all-professional close harmony trio, who perform songs from the 40's Wartime Era, the Hollywood Golden Age and...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Jack Whitehall - Stood Up

    gps_fixed 1.29KM
    Thu, 19 Dec

    Award-winning comedian, actor and writer Jack Whitehall has announced his biggest UK and Ireland arena tour ever for 2019 with a brand new s...

    Find Out More
  • Royal Portrush Golf Club
    Royal Portrush Golf Club
    Event

    The Open

    gps_fixed 80.75KM
    14 Jul

    The Open makes a historic return to Northern Ireland in 2019. Golf’s oldest and most international Championship returns after 68 years with...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    James Acaster: Cold Lasagne Hate Myself 1999

    gps_fixed 0.81KM
    Sun, 10 Nov

    Comedian James Acaster is back with his brand new show for 2019.

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Easter at HMS Caroline

    gps_fixed 2.59KM
    19-28 Apr

    Step on board HMS Caroline this Easter for the ultimate family day out.

    Find Out More
  • Event

    I Love The 80's

    gps_fixed 0.66KM
    Sat, 27 Apr

    The Hair! The Fashion! The Music! What’s not to love about the 80s?!

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Tim Peake Spacecraft and VR Experience

    gps_fixed 10.37KM
    26 Feb-12 May

    Tim Peake’s Spacecraft, presented by Samsung and the Science Museum Group, is touring the UK and will land at the Ulster Transport Museum on...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Rachmaninov’s Second

    gps_fixed 0.25KM
    Fri, 10 May

    A masterpiece of melodic writing and a sublime partnership between soloist and orchestra.

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Ulster V Leinster

    gps_fixed 2.74KM
    Sat, 27 Apr

    You won’t want to miss out on Ulster Rugby’s final home game of the season, as inter-provincial rivals Leinster are in town for what is sure...

    Find Out More
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Registered users can create scrapbooks to plan, save and organise ideas and itineraries for a trip to Belfast. Find Out More
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.