Description

National Museums NI is partnering with Ulster University (UU) and Belfast City Council to launch a unique artistic experience that is hoped to be an annual highlight of the city’s festive events calendar.

In its opening year, “Art Unwrapped” will showcase an artistic masterpiece as a Christmas gift to the City of Belfast.
Visitors will enjoy not only the opportunity to view the stunning painting but also to have a guided introduction to the work and journey through the interpretive story.
The masterpiece from National Museums NI’s national collection is Emigrant Ship Leaving Belfast (1852) by James Glen Wilson and it will be on display at Ulster University’s gallery in York Street, Belfast.
Tours last 30 minutes and are free. Places are limited and booking in advance is advised to avoid disappointment.
Sat, 15 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Sun, 16 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Mon, 17 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Tue, 18 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Wed, 19 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Thu, 20 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Fri, 21 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Sat, 22 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Sun, 23 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Mon, 24 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Tue, 25 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Wed, 26 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Thu, 27 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Fri, 28 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Sat, 29 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Sun, 30 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Mon, 31 Dec 2018
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Tue, 01 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Wed, 02 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Thu, 03 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Fri, 04 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Sat, 05 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Sun, 06 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Mon, 07 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Tue, 08 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Wed, 09 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Thu, 10 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University
Fri, 11 Jan 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
location_on Ulster University


You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
Amend your settings for how distances are calculated.