Description

This summer, let W5 take you on a journey back in time to the lost world of the dinosaurs.

Join them on a safari through dusky primordial landscapes and marvel at moving, roaring dinosaurs. Nobody has ever seen a living dinosaur, but scientists can give us a good idea of what they looked like and how they moved. We often imagine dinosaurs as colossal flesh-eating beasts that lived on our planet for an incredible 160 million years. Some were indeed gigantic, but many were only as heavy as a Labrador dog and many were vegetarian!
Did you know that the Ornithomimus could run faster than an Olympic sprinter? See how the sociable Triceratops lived in herds, caring for and protecting their young. Come face to face with the mighty Tyrannosaurus Rex, one of the fiercest land predators ever known. This massive animatronic model, four metres tall and seven metres long, is so lifelike you'll think it's the real thing!
Step into a land that time forgot and meet the most awesome creatures that ever roamed the Earth.
The Dinosaur Encounter is free with admission to W5. To book your tickets online, please visit www.w5online.co.uk
Tickets & Pricing
  • Adult £9.80
  • Child £7.50
  • Family £27.50-£48.60
  • Concession £8.10
Wed, 06 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 07 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 08 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 09 Jun 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 10 Jun 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 11 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 12 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 13 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 14 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 15 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 16 Jun 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 17 Jun 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 18 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 19 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 20 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 21 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 22 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 23 Jun 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 24 Jun 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 25 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 26 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 27 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 28 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 29 Jun 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 30 Jun 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 01 Jul 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 02 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 03 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 04 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 05 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 06 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 07 Jul 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 08 Jul 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 09 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 10 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 11 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 12 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 13 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 14 Jul 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 15 Jul 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 16 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 17 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 18 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 19 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 20 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 21 Jul 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 22 Jul 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 23 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 24 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 25 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 26 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 27 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 28 Jul 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 29 Jul 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 30 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 31 Jul 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 01 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 02 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 03 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 04 Aug 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 05 Aug 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 06 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 07 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 08 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 09 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 10 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 11 Aug 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 12 Aug 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 13 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 14 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 15 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 16 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 17 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 18 Aug 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 19 Aug 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 20 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 21 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 22 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 23 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 24 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sat, 25 Aug 2018
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 26 Aug 2018
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 27 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 28 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 29 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 30 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 31 Aug 2018
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey

W5 at Odyssey

Ireland's award-winning science and discovery centre based at the Odyssey Complex in Belfast's thriving Titanic Quarter.

Find Out More

Upcoming events at W5 at Odyssey

Event

Bright Sparks Summer Camp

gps_fixed 1.79KM
02 Jul-20 Aug

Calling all budding scientists! Bright Sparks is W5’s unique and exciting week-long summer camp for inquisitive young minds aged 8 to 11.

Find Out More
Event

W5 Late

gps_fixed 1.79KM
Sat, 20 Oct

Are you ready for a frightfully good evening of entertainment? W5 Late RETURNS for Halloween!

Find Out More
Event

Sunday Funday at W5

gps_fixed 1.79KM
Sun, 23 Sep

Have the ULTIMATE family day out with W5 and the Stena Line Belfast Giants!

Find Out More


You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
Amend your settings for how distances are calculated.