Description

Visit Ards Visitor Information Centre for a glimpse into life at the Echlinville Distillery.

Echlinville has been distilling whiskey near the shores of Strangford Lough since 2013 when it became the first newly licensed distillery in Northern Ireland for over 125 years.  It has since established itself at the forefront of Ireland’s spirits renaissance and is home to some of the north’s best-known spirits including the iconic Dunville’s Irish Whiskey, Echlinville Gin, Jawbox Gin and Bán Poitín.
A ‘field to glass’ distillery, Echlinville’s new-make spirits are distilled from barley grown and harvested from their own fields and floor malted on their distillery farm.
Their story is one of provenance, pride in their roots in the Ards Peninsula and devotion to the ancient art of distilling.
Sat, 02 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Mon, 04 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Tue, 05 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Wed, 06 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Thu, 07 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Fri, 08 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Sat, 09 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Mon, 11 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Tue, 12 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Wed, 13 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Thu, 14 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Fri, 15 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Sat, 16 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Mon, 18 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Tue, 19 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Wed, 20 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm
Thu, 21 Feb 2019
9:30am to 5:00pm

Ards Visitor Information Centre

Make Ards Visitor Information Centre your first stop for places to visit, stay, and eat during your visit to Ards Peninsula and Strangford Lough region.

Find Out More

Upcoming events at Ards Visitor Information Centre

Event

Sir Samuel Kelly Project and the sinking of the “Princess Victoria”

gps_fixed 15.08KM
03-26 Jan

Come and find out more about this disaster when 133 people lost their lives when the Princess Victoria sank off Northern Ireland’s coast in...

Find Out More


You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
Amend your settings for how distances are calculated.