Description

This summer, get ready to explore Northern Ireland like never before. Step into ‘AMAZE’, W5's brand new truly unique, technological space for the immersive experience of ‘Land of Legends’.

According to our ancestors, Northern Ireland has been home to many weird and wonderful mythical creatures throughout the centuries. If they are to be believed, this is a land of giants, roamed by dragons and stalked by creatures of the night!
Bringing together state of the art multi-screen projection, an immersive 'soundscape’ sound system, stunning photography, film, illustration, motion graphics, props, original music and more, ‘Land of Legends’ will take visitors of all ages on a whirlwind tour through some of Northern Ireland’s most spectacular landscapes and uncover some thrilling tales along the way.

‘Land of Legends’ is running from 1 June until 1 September and is free  with general admission to W5.
Visit www.w5online.co.uk for full info.
 
Sun, 16 Jun 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 17 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 18 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 19 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 20 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 21 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 23 Jun 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 24 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 25 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 26 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 27 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 28 Jun 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 30 Jun 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 01 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 02 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 03 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 04 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 05 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 07 Jul 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 08 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 09 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 10 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 11 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 12 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 14 Jul 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 15 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 16 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 17 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 18 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 19 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 21 Jul 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 22 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 23 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 24 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 25 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 26 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 28 Jul 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 29 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 30 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 31 Jul 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 01 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 02 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 04 Aug 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 05 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 06 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 07 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 08 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 09 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 11 Aug 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 12 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 13 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 14 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 15 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 16 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 18 Aug 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 19 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 20 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 21 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 22 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 23 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 25 Aug 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Mon, 26 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Tue, 27 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Wed, 28 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Thu, 29 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Fri, 30 Aug 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey
Sun, 01 Sep 2019
12:00pm to 6:00pm
location_on W5 at Odyssey

W5 at Odyssey

Ireland's award-winning science and discovery centre based at the Odyssey Complex in Belfast's thriving Titanic Quarter.

Find Out More


You might also like

  • Event

    NYOS Jazz Orchestra with Yazz Ahmed

    gps_fixed 0.81KM
    Mon, 22 Jul

    NYOS Jazz Orchestra continues to enjoy prestigious performance opportunities nationally and internationally under the directorship of Malcol...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Charlotte Tilbury Exclusive Product Launch and Makeup Masterclass

    gps_fixed 2.81KM
    Sat, 27 Jul

    Be the first in Belfast to discover the new products being launched by Charlotte Tilbury at this exclusive event at The Chelsea on Thursday...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    The Politics Of Fiction

    gps_fixed 1.03KM
    Sat, 15 Jun

    Do fiction writers have a responsibility to engage with politics? The line between fiction and nonfiction is constantly blurred, especially...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Portraiture in the Post Truth Era

    gps_fixed 0.57KM
    07-29 Jun

    Part of the International Belfast Photo Festival 2019, Northern Ireland’s premier visual arts festival and the photographic biennial for the...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Love Actually in Concert

    gps_fixed 0.66KM
    Thu, 05 Dec

    Kicking off the holiday season and getting many into the spirit, the Love Actually Live Concert tour will visit the Waterfront Hall on 5 Dec...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Land of Giants Exhibition

    gps_fixed 0.3KM
    01-30 Jun

    Inspiring Belfast toward ideas of a more positive and progressive future this photographic art work embraces Northern Ireland’s image as a l...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    The Matchmaker

    gps_fixed 2.14KM
    04-06 Jul

    John B.Keane’s beloved hit comedy follows the efforts of Dicky Mick Dicky O’Connor to make matches for the lonely and lovelorn from all part...

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Real Sketchy

    gps_fixed 0.55KM
    07 Feb-05 Dec

    Always a great excuse to chill out, enjoy an exhibition, drink and draw after enjoying Belfast’s late night art scene!

    Find Out More
  • Event

    Shake That Swing

    gps_fixed 0.84KM
    Sat, 29 Jun

    BelleHoppers host a night dedicated to the best music from, or inspired by, the vintage era.

    Find Out More
  • Event

    The King's Singers

    gps_fixed 0.72KM
    Sat, 22 Jun

    The King's Singers will be performing their only concert on the island of Ireland in 2019 at Belfast Cathedral on Saturday 22 June.

    Find Out More
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Registered users can create scrapbooks to plan, save and organise ideas and itineraries for a trip to Belfast. Find Out More
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.