Description

In a first-of-its-kind for Northern Ireland over one million lights will dazzle Lisburn City Centre as part of its winter Lisburn Light Festival which runs from 22 November 2018 through to 25 January 2019.

A series of spectacular light attractions in the heart of Lisburn City Centre. Share in the Magic of the Season as you marvel at the captivating Light Canopy producing dazzling displays the length and breadth of Bow Street. Enjoy the enchanting Christmas Tree light shows in Market Square projecting out over the interactive light floor.
Artistic light installations together with audio-visual technology and festive music will allow visitors to the city to experience a new type of festival that will see Lisburn join cities across Europe celebrate the magic of the season by illuminating their city centres.  
The captivating light canopy covering the length and breadth of Bow Street will produce daily light shows and the new 40 foot animated Christmas tree in Market Square will sparkle, glow and flash in radiant colours projecting over the interactive light floor. 
Mon, 17 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Tue, 18 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Wed, 19 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Thu, 20 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Fri, 21 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sat, 22 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sun, 23 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Mon, 24 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Tue, 25 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Wed, 26 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Thu, 27 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Fri, 28 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sat, 29 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sun, 30 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Mon, 31 Dec 2018
9:00am to 9:00pm
Tue, 01 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Wed, 02 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Thu, 03 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Fri, 04 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sat, 05 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sun, 06 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Mon, 07 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Tue, 08 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Wed, 09 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Thu, 10 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Fri, 11 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sat, 12 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sun, 13 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Mon, 14 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Tue, 15 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Wed, 16 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Thu, 17 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Fri, 18 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sat, 19 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Sun, 20 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Mon, 21 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Tue, 22 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Wed, 23 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Thu, 24 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm
Fri, 25 Jan 2019
9:00am to 9:00pm

Lisburn Visitor Information Centre

Get a range of help and advice on exploring the Lisburn and Castlereagh area.

Find Out More


You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
Amend your settings for how distances are calculated.