Description

Meet the iconic children’s character, the Tiger Who Came To Tea in a special pop-up exhibition celebrating 50 Years since the publication of Judith Kerr’s classic.

Join Rowallane for storytelling, crafts, trails and much more inspired by the Tiger.
In association with Seven Stories, The National Centre for Children’s Books.
Celebrating the much-loved children’s classic book The Tiger Who Came To Tea, the exhibition originated by Seven Stories, the National Centre for Children's Books, features copies of Judith Kerr's original illustrations and promises to bring this delightful book to life for a new generation of family audiences.
Judith Kerr's first picture book, The Tiger Who Came to Tea began as a bedtime story for her own children and was published in 1968, soon becoming a classic, selling millions of copies worldwide. Alongside copies of original artwork, notes and sketches, children can then enjoy stepping into Sophie's kitchen to have tea with a life-size tiger.
Normal admission, National Trust members free admission and donations welcome.
Sat, 25 May 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sun, 26 May 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Mon, 27 May 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Tue, 28 May 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Wed, 29 May 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Thu, 30 May 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Fri, 31 May 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sat, 01 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sun, 02 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Mon, 03 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Tue, 04 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Wed, 05 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Thu, 06 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Fri, 07 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sat, 08 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sun, 09 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Mon, 10 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Tue, 11 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Wed, 12 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Thu, 13 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Fri, 14 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sat, 15 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sun, 16 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Mon, 17 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Tue, 18 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Wed, 19 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Thu, 20 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Fri, 21 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sat, 22 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sun, 23 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Mon, 24 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Tue, 25 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Wed, 26 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Thu, 27 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Fri, 28 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden
Sat, 29 Jun 2019
10:00am to 6:00pm
location_on Rowallane Garden

Rowallane Garden

Let your imagination run riot among the unusual plants, colours, sculptures and magical features of Rowallane Garden.

Find Out More


You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Registered users can create scrapbooks to plan, save and organise ideas and itineraries for a trip to Belfast. Find Out More
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.