Description

The Lyric Theatre and Bruiser Theatre Company are delighted to bring back Alfred Hitchcock’s classic spy thriller, The 39 Steps, brilliantly and hilariously recreated for the stage as the smash hit Olivier Award Winning Comedy.

Gasp in astonishment at the breathtaking adventures of dashing hero Richard Hannay as he grapples with dastardly murderers, double-crossing secret agents and devastatingly beautiful women.
Whoop with delight as he narrowly escapes from a succession of hair-raising escapades.  And hoot with laughter as he and his fellow characters deliver some of the funniest one-liners you’ll hear on stage all year.

Featuring four fearless actors playing no fewer than 139 roles, The 39 Steps comes back to the Lyric Theatre following its successful run in 2016.
Tickets & Pricing
  • Standard £12.00-£24.50
Sun, 03 Mar 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Tue, 05 Mar 2019
7:45pm to 7:40pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Wed, 06 Mar 2019
7:45pm to 7:40pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Thu, 07 Mar 2019
7:45pm to 7:40pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Fri, 08 Mar 2019
7:45pm to 7:40pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 09 Mar 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 09 Mar 2019
7:45pm to 7:40pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Tue, 12 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Wed, 13 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Thu, 14 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Fri, 15 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 16 Mar 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 16 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sun, 17 Mar 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Tue, 19 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Wed, 20 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Thu, 21 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Fri, 22 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 23 Mar 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 23 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sun, 24 Mar 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Tue, 26 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Wed, 27 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Thu, 28 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Fri, 29 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 30 Mar 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sat, 30 Mar 2019
7:45pm
location_on Lyric Theatre
Sun, 31 Mar 2019
2:30pm
location_on Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre

Northern Ireland's only full time producing theatre.

Find Out More

Upcoming events at Lyric Theatre

Event

Milo’s Hat Trick

gps_fixed 2.14KM
08-10 Mar

Young audiences can expect magic, music and mischief in this delightful adventure from the multi-award winning Cahoots NI, based on the book...

Find Out More
Event

Sweeney Todd

gps_fixed 2.14KM
02 Feb

Attend the tale of Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street.

Find Out More
Event

A Day In May

gps_fixed 2.14KM
Thu, 11 Apr

On a day in May 2015, the Republic of Ireland became the first nation in the world to introduce marriage equality by popular vote.

Find Out More
Event

All Mod Cons

gps_fixed 2.14KM
18-31 May

Estranged siblings Jean and Gary are thrown back together when their mother passes away, leaving a small fortune under her bed - the only st...

Find Out More


You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Registered users can create scrapbooks to plan, save and organise ideas and itineraries for a trip to Belfast. Find Out More
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.