Description

Tim Peake’s Spacecraft, presented by Samsung and the Science Museum Group, is touring the UK and will land at the Ulster Transport Museum on 20 February.

On 15 December 2015, British astronaut Tim Peake embarked on the Principia mission to the International Space Station, where he spent six months orbiting Earth—conducting experiments, walking in space, and even running a marathon. On 18 June 2016, Tim returned to Earth in the Soyuz TMA-19M descent module.
Now, Tim Peake’s Spacecraft, presented by Samsung and the Science Museum Group, is touring the UK and will land at the Ulster Transport Museum on 20 February. The display of the iconic craft will be accompanied by Space Descent VR supported by Samsung, a unique virtual reality adventure narrated by Tim Peake himself. 
Visitors will be able to view the Spacecraft for free and take part in other paid-for activities such as VR Descent experience, science demonstrations and trails. 
For further details visit www.nmni.com/soyuz  
 
Tickets & Pricing
  • Adult £11.00
  • Child £6.00
Sun, 24 Mar 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 26 Mar 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 27 Mar 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 28 Mar 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 29 Mar 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 30 Mar 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 31 Mar 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 02 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 03 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 04 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 05 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 06 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 07 Apr 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 09 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 10 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 11 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 12 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 13 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 14 Apr 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 16 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 17 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 18 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 19 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 20 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 21 Apr 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 23 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 24 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 25 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 26 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 27 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 28 Apr 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 30 Apr 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 01 May 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 02 May 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 03 May 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 04 May 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 05 May 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, 07 May 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, 08 May 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, 09 May 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, 10 May 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, 11 May 2019
10:00am to 4:00pm
Sun, 12 May 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm

Ulster Folk and Transport Museum

Explore thatched cottages, farms, schools and shops as you experience life from over 100 years ago.

Find Out More


You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question
arrow_upwardBack To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
Registered users can create scrapbooks to plan, save and organise ideas and itineraries for a trip to Belfast. Find Out More
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.