Description

Learn all about wetland nature and wildlife with a little help from Bing and his friends.

Become a Nature Explorer with activity trails, storytelling, and much more. Plus, enjoy a chance to meet Bing and Flop on two special weekends (26 - 28 April and 3 - 6 May).

New experiences around every corner:

Activity trails – Follow Bing’s Nature Explorers trail to discover fun-filled challenges and amazing wildlife facts. Be sure to pick up a map at the start and collect your sticker once you’ve completed the trail.

Storytelling – Enjoy a Bing story with an interactive storytelling session. This activity lasts 5-10 minutes and runs on the dates and times below:

Sat 30 March - Mon 1 April: 1pm, 2pm, 3pm

Sat 6 April - Sun 7 April: 1pm, 2pm, 3pm

Fri 26 April - Sun 28 April: 2pm, 3pm

Fri 3 May - Mon 6 May: 2pm, 3pm

Gifts and toys – Want to take the fun home with you? Visit our shop for a range of Bing gifts and toys.

Bing and Flop meet and greets - 26-28 April and 3-6 May:

Character appearances – Meet Bing and Flop on these special weekend days and snap a photo of your time together. Various times throughout the day in the Limekiln Observatory.

Tickets: Tickets for meet and greets will be available from the admissions desk on the day of the event and are first come, first served.

Cost: All activities are included in admission ticket or free for WWT members.

Tickets & Pricing
Sun, 14 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 15 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 16 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 17 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 18 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 19 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 20 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 21 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 22 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 23 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 24 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 25 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 26 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 27 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 28 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 29 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 30 Apr 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 01 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 02 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 03 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 04 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 05 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 06 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 10 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 11 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 12 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 13 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 14 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 15 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 16 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 17 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 18 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 19 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 20 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 21 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 22 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 23 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 24 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 25 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 26 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mon, 27 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 28 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 29 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 30 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 31 May 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 01 Jun 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 02 Jun 2024 10:00am - 5:00pm

WWT Castle Espie Wetland Centre

  • 78 Ballydrain Road
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT23 6EA

Find Out More
Crannog round house and lake

Upcoming events at WWT Castle Espie Wetland Centre

Bing’s Nature Explorers
Bing’s Nature Explorers
Nature and Wildlife

Bing’s Nature Explorers

26.84 KM
14 Apr - 02 Jun 2024

Learn all about wetland nature and wildlife with a little help from Bing and his friends.

Find Out More
Birdwatch Morning
Birdwatch Morning
Nature and Wildlife

Birdwatch Morning

26.84 KM
Wed, 24 Apr 2024, 10:30am

Join Castle Espie's experts as they take a closer look at the wonderful variety of birds across their…

Find Out More
Mrs Maker’s Mucky Ducks – Experience AND 2024
Mrs Maker’s Mucky Ducks – Experience AND 2024
Ards & North Down Experiences

Mrs Maker’s Mucky Ducks – Experience AND 2024

26.84 KM
Mon, 06 May 2024, 11:00am

A fun creative experience for little ones this Bank Holiday Monday. Let their imaginations run free in mucky…

Find Out More
Wellness at the Wetlands – Experience AND 2024
Wellness at the Wetlands – Experience AND 2024
Ards & North Down Experiences

Wellness at the Wetlands – Experience AND 2024

26.84 KM
Sun, 09 Jun 2024, 9:30am

Join host Tessa Ann, of The Sound Healing Spa, who will guide you on a sound healing experience…

Find Out More

You might also like

Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question

Ask a Question

"*" indicates required fields

Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

"*" indicates required fields

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool