Description

Head to Grace O’Malley’s (The Points) every Wednesday for their weekly Quiz in Irish!

- Prize Money
- Prize-spot
- £1 per person entry

"Broken Irish is better than clever English!"

Gaeilgeoirí áitiúla!

Bígí linn gach Céadaoin dár dTráth na gCeist seachtainiúil as Gaeilge!

- 7i.n. - 9i.n.

- Duais Airgid

- Duais-spota

- £1 an duine isteach

“Is fearr Gaeilge bhriste ná Béarla cliste!”

 

Tickets & Pricing
  • Admission £1
Wed, 28 Feb 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 06 Mar 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 13 Mar 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 20 Mar 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 27 Mar 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 03 Apr 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 10 Apr 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 17 Apr 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 24 Apr 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 01 May 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 08 May 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 15 May 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 22 May 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 29 May 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 05 Jun 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 12 Jun 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 19 Jun 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 26 Jun 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 03 Jul 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 10 Jul 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 17 Jul 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 24 Jul 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 31 Jul 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 07 Aug 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 14 Aug 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 21 Aug 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 28 Aug 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 04 Sep 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 11 Sep 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 18 Sep 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 25 Sep 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 02 Oct 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 09 Oct 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 16 Oct 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 23 Oct 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 30 Oct 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 06 Nov 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 13 Nov 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 20 Nov 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 27 Nov 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 04 Dec 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 11 Dec 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 18 Dec 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm
Wed, 25 Dec 2024 7:00 - 9:00pm

The Points Bar

  • 44 Dublin Road
  • Belfast
  • Antrim
  • BT2 7HN

Find Out More
The Points

Upcoming events at The Points Bar

Free Irish Language Lessons
Free Irish Language Lessons
Learning Experiences

Free Irish Language Lessons

26 Feb - 30 Dec 2024

Enjoy free Irish Language lessons every Monday Night at Grace O’Malley’s (The Points) on Dublin Road!

Find Out More
Free Bodhrán Lessons
Free Bodhrán Lessons
Free Events

Free Bodhrán Lessons

27 Feb - 31 Dec 2024

Enjoy free Bodhrán lessons every Tuesday Night at Grace O’Malley’s (The Points) on Dublin Road!

Find Out More
Weekly Quiz in Irish!
Weekly Quiz in Irish!
Pubs and Clubs

Weekly Quiz in Irish!

28 Feb - 25 Dec 2024

Head to Grace O’Malley’s (The Points) every Wednesday for their weekly Quiz in Irish!

Find Out More

You might also like

  • I Wanna Be a Cowboy, Baby!
    I Wanna Be a Cowboy, Baby!
    Pubs and Clubs

    I Wanna Be a Cowboy, Baby!

    22 Feb - 28 Dec 2024

    Live Country Music every Friday night at Filthy McNastys with a full band! Expect Tyler Childers, Luke Combs,…

    Find Out More
  • Trad Thursday
    Trad Thursday
    Free Events

    Trad Thursday

    0.86 KM
    22 Feb - 25 Apr 2024

    Join The Reporter Bar for a good ol'trad session on a Thursday night with local musicians and drinks…

    Find Out More
  • Empire Blues – The Chris Taplin Band
    Empire Blues – The Chris Taplin Band
    Music and Concerts

    Empire Blues – The Chris Taplin Band

    0.99 KM
    22 Feb - 31 May 2024

    Belfast’s own weekly live Blues club. The Chris Taplin Band transport us from Belfast to the Mississippi Delta…

    Find Out More
  • Brewpub Experience
    Brewpub Experience
    Tours

    Brewpub Experience

    0.56 KM
    23 Feb - 28 Apr 2024

    Enjoy a guided tasting session of some of their favourite Bell's Brewery beers paired with a tasty pie…

    Find Out More
  • Belfast by the Glass
    Belfast by the Glass
    Food and Drink

    Belfast by the Glass

    0.58 KM
    23 Feb - 06 Apr 2024

    An alternative history of Belfast through booze. 6 Drinks. 6 Chapters. 6 Stories to be told.

    Find Out More
  • Workers Club
    Workers Club
    Pubs and Clubs

    Workers Club

    0.86 KM
    23 Feb - 26 Apr 2024

    Join the Reporter for weekend vibes with £3.80 pints 5-8pm followed by live music for established local legends…

    Find Out More
  • Sensorium at The Spirit Circle
    Sensorium at The Spirit Circle
    Food and Drink

    Sensorium at The Spirit Circle

    0.58 KM
    23 Feb - 06 Apr 2024

    Belfast’s Interactive Cocktail Experience. 2.5 hours. 2 Tall Drinks. 2 Bespoke Cocktails. Sensory Overload Guaranteed.

    Find Out More
  • Friday Trad Session
    Friday Trad Session
    Music and Concerts

    Friday Trad Session

    0.56 KM
    23 Feb - 29 Mar 2024

    Join The Deer's Head every Friday from 5.30pm for their weekly trad session from the finest local trad…

    Find Out More
  • Friday Live Music
    Friday Live Music
    Music and Concerts

    Friday Live Music

    0.56 KM
    23 Feb - 29 Mar 2024

    Join The Deer's Head every Friday from 9pm as they welcome the finest local singer songwriters to the…

    Find Out More
  • Flashback Fridays
    Flashback Fridays
    Music and Concerts

    Flashback Fridays

    4.35 KM
    23 Feb - 30 Mar 2024

    Kick off your weekend with The Bowery every Friday night where their resident DJ’s will be playing all…

    Find Out More
Ask Us
Ask Us

We're here to help, so if you can't find the info you're after, or you just want to ask a really odd question, then we're here for you.

Ask A Question

Ask a Question

"*" indicates required fields

Start
Choose a date
End
Choose a date
Back To Top
In order to display distances relevant to you, we'd like to be able to use your GPS location. Privacy Policy
In order to display distances relevant to your current position, we'd need to be able to use your GPS location. To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
You have previously denied access to your GPS location. In order to allow access to your location, you need to update your site settings through your browser settings to allow this site access to your location.

To find out more about how we use your location, please read our Privacy Policy
Your settings have been updated. They will take effect next time you refresh the page.
By default, all distances on the site are calculated from Belfast City Centre. You can choose a different starting point here, or specify your own.

If you select a location more than 15km from the Visit Belfast Welcome Centre, your location will be set to Belfast City Centre.

Open 'Ask a Question' window Close 'Ask a Question' window

Ask a Question

X

"*" indicates required fields

Hide this tool

Open 'Sign up for Newsletter' window Close 'Sign up for Newsletter' window

Visit Belfast Newsletter

X

Sign up to the Visit Belfast newsletter and receive inspiring ideas, events and offers which showcase the best of Belfast and Northern Ireland.

Sign-Up

Hide this tool